Skip to content

Metal Worlds

Original price $115.00 - Original price $115.00
Original price
$115.00 - $115.00
Current price $115.00

What's in this sound pack?

The Metal Worlds sound library is a comprehensive collection of high class metal sound effects, ranging from short hits & squeaks to long textures and ambiences.
The centerpiece of this extraordinary metal sound library is a custom built instrument. A metal bucket has been attached to various guitar strings and clamped into wooden gallows. The recordings sound as creepy as the idea and range from deep, scary vibrations to unbearable squeaks.
The bucket instrument has then been bowed, plucked and played with an Ebow, over a range of three octaves and in different styles & intensities. Different techniques have been used and abused to coax the most interesting sounds out if it. Microphones were placed inside of the bucket for the boomy part and outside for the delicate sound content. Furthermore, a pair of contact mics had been attached to the metal surface. After harvesting tons of interesting sound material, the crop was extensively edited and processed to create hits, transitions, ambiences & more.
With the additional use of Sanken CO-100K microphones, ultrasonic frequency content up to 100kHz has been captured and the squeakiest sounds have been pitched down to half speed before inclusion into this 96kHz sound library. You can pitch everything down one octave without trimming the full audible frequency spectrum. Unknown soundscapes are waiting to get discovered!
A big selection of metal objects like bells, singing bowls, huge metal plates and giant gongs have been played, hit and brought to vibration. Metal bars, springs, grids and other metal items have been scraped, rubbed, dropped, shaken and struck.
A part of the sounds already went through some heavy processing/layering, which created a selection of abstract soundscapes, haunting whooshes, unbearable horror squeaks and shocking impacts. These sounds are examples of the sound design opportunities possible with this rich audio material.
76 of the mysterious ambiences, continuous scrapes, neverending drones and rattles are included as seamless loopable audio files. No trimming & fading needed - just drop, duplicate, extend.



Licensor: The Sound Pack Tree
License Type: Single user / multi-user, royalty-free for personal & commercial use.
Specs: 706 files • 207 mins total duration • 24bit / 96kHz • 6.66 GB • Metagged
Delivery: Digital download link upon purchase